Keynote Speakers

Keynote Speaker I

Prof. Shengwei Mei
Tsinghua University, Qinghai University (Vice President), China

(IEEE Fellow and IET Fellow)


Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Tsinghua University; Professor of Changjiang Scholars Program; Distinguished Young Scholars of National Science Fund; IEEE Fellow; IET Fellow; Group Leader, Innovation Group of National Natural Science Fund of China; Director, Security Control and Efficient Utilization Research Center of Energy Internet Research Institute, Tsinghua University; Vice President, Qinghai University; Dean, Renewable Energy College, Qinghai University; Chief Scientist, National Energy Administration Energy Storage Demonstration Project “60MW/300MWh Salt Cavern Compressed Air Energy Storage Power Station ” Research Direction. power system robust control, complex power grid, power systems collapse prevention, new energy power system.

Keynote Speaker II

Prof. Nikos Hatziargyriou
National Technical University of Athens, Greece

(IEEE Fellow and H-index 78)


Nikolaos Hatziargyriou received the Diploma in Electrical and Mechanical Engineering from National Technical University of Athens in 1976 and the MSC and PhD degrees from UMIST, Manchester, UK in 1979 and 1982, respectively. Since 1984 he is with the Power Division of the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department of NTUA and since 1995 he is full professor in Power Systems. Since April 2015 he is Chairman and CEO of the Hellenic Distribution Network Operator (DEDDIE). From February 2007 to September 2012, he was Deputy CEO of the Public Power Corporation (PPC) of Greece, responsible for Transmission and Distribution Networks, island DNO and the Center of Testing, Research and Prototyping. He is Fellow Member of IEEE, past Chair of the Power System Dynamic Performance Committee, Honorary member of CIGRE and past Chair of CIGRE SC C6 “Distribution Systems and Distributed Generation”. He is co-chair of the EU Technology and Innovation Platform on Smart Networks for Energy Transition. He is member of the Energy Committee of the Athens Academy of Science. He has participated in more than 60 R&DD Projects funded by the EC and the industry and has coordinated among others, "CARE", "MORE CARE", "MERGE", “Microgrids” and “More Microgrids”. He is Editor in Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Power Systems and member of the Editorial Board of IEEE Transactions on Sustainable Development and the IEEE Power and Energy magazine. He is author of the book “Microgrids: Architectures and Control” and of more than 200 journal publications and 500 conference proceedings papers. He is included in the 2016 Thomson Reuters' list of the top 1% most cited researchers. H-index 78. Getting more:

Keynote Speaker III

Prof. Zhengming Zhao
Tsinghua University, China

(IEEE Fellow)


Zhengming Zhao (Fellow, IEEE) received the B.S. and M.S. degrees in electrical engineering from Hunan University, Changsha, China, in 1982 and 1985, respectively, and the Ph.D. degree from Tsinghua University, Xining, Qinghai, China, in 1991.,From 1994 to 1996, he was a Postdoctoral Fellow with The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, USA, and a Visiting Scholar with the University of California Irvine, Irvine, CA, USA. He is currently a Professor with the Department of Electrical Engineering, Tsinghua University. His current research interests include high-power conversion, power electronics and motor control, and solar energy applications.(Based on document published on 3 September 2021).